Eden Hazard, Harry Kane Grabs PFA Players of The Year Award


The Professional Footballers’ Association Players’ Player of the Year is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the year in English football.

Chelsea FC player, Eden Hazard has won the PFA Player of the Year 2015 award. While Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane claimed the Young Player gong.


Hazard, 24, beat Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Spurs forward Kane and Liverpool’s attacking midfielder Philippe Coutinho, who were also named in the shortlist for both the PFA Player and Young Player of the Year prizes, as well as Arsenal striker Alexis Sanchez and his Chelsea team-mate Diego Costa.

Kane beat Hazard, De Gea, Phillipe Coutinho, Thibaut Courtois and Liverpool FC forward, Raheem Sterling to win
the PFA player gong  award.

Leave a Reply